HIIK

Deutsch

HIIK Staff


Board of Directors

Mail to the Board: board@hiik.de

  Name short CV E-Mail
Christopher Becker Christopher Becker studies East Asian Studies and Islamic Studies at the University of Heidelberg since 2011. From 2012 to 2013, he studied Chinese Language at the Shanghai Jiao Tong University. Since 2012, he is a researcher in the working group "Conflicts in Asia and Oceania". In 2014, Christopher Becker became a Member of the Board of Directors and the chairperson of the IT department. becker@hiik.de
Sara Engelberg Sara Engelberg is a student of Political Science and Psychology at the University of Heidelberg since 2012 and spent an academic year abroad at Heidelberg University, OH, USA. Since 2014, she is a member of the communications and editorial department and became head of the working group "The Americas" and the chairperson of the communications department in 2015.
engelberg@hiik.de
Jason Franz Jason Franz is a student of Political Science and East Asian Studies at the University of Heidelberg. From 2012 to 2013, he studied Public Management and International Relations at Tsinghua University in Beijing. Since 2012 he is Head of the Working Group "Conflicts in Asia & Oceania" and member of the methodology department. In 2014, he became the chairperson of the department and a Member of the Board of Directors. franz@hiik.de
Sebastian Sieber Sebastian Sieber studied Political Science, Sociology, and Conflict Studies at the Universities of Heidelberg and Augsburg since 2009. He joined the HIIK in 2011 as a researcher in the working group "Sub-Saharan Africa", which he is heading since 2016. The same year he became chairperson of the finance and law department.
sieber@hiik.de
Timo Werth Timo Werth is studying Political Science and History at the University of Heidelberg since 2013. From 2015 to 2016 he studied Political Sciences and International Relations at Sciences Po Paris. In 2014, he started working at the HIIK as a researcher for conflicts in Africa as well as the Middle East and Maghreb. Since 2015, he is Head of the Working Group "Middle East and Maghreb", and in April 2016 he became chairperson of the editorial department. werth@hiik.de



Patron

Prof. Dr. Frank R. Pfetsch Professor Emeritus for International Relations at the University of Heidelberg frank.pfetsch@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de




Leading Staff

Name Position E-Mail
Tobias Fromme, Tamta Kalandarishvili, Anne Koch, Silvia Steininger, Benedikt Wimbauer Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in Europe" europa@hiik.de, kalandarishvili@hiik.de, fromme@hiik.de, koch@hiik.de, steininger@hiik.de, wimbauer@hiik.de
Nina Bergmann, Marilena Geugjes, Emanuel Hermann, Manjana Pecht, Jakob Schultz, Sebastian Sieber, Desiree Solte Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in sub-Saharan Africa" afrika@hiik.de, bergmann@hiik.de, geugjes@hiik.de, hermann@hiik.de, pecht@hiik.de, schultz@hiik.de, sieber@hiik.de, solte@hiik.de
Sara Engelberg, Katja Größchen, Peter Hachemer, Anna-Lena Schmidt Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in the Americas" amerika@hiik.de engelberg@hiik.de groesschen@hiik.de hachemer@hiik.de schmidt@hiik.de
Elisa Köhnlein, Franziska Linke, Luxin Liu, Nina Rösler, Peter Schmid, Felix Scholl Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in Asia and Oceania" asien@hiik.de, koehnlein@hiik.de, flinke@hiik.de, liu@hiik.de, roesler@hiik.de, schmid@hiik.de, scholl@hiik.de
Siad Akkam, Yasemin Altintop, Klaus-Peter Becker, Charlotte Felbinger, Vincent Stüber, Timo Werth Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in the Middle East and Maghreb" vmo@hiik.de, akkam@hiik.de, altintip@hiik.de, kp.becker@hiik.de, felbinger@hiik.de, stueber@hiik.de, werth@hiik.de
Siad Akkam, Elena Allendörfer, Klaus-Peter Becker, Cecilia Bernstorff, Eugenia Dorokhova, Simon Ellerbrock, Jason Franz, Katja Größchen, Wiebke Hangst, Peter Hachemer, Emanuel Hermann, Theresa Kofler, Jonas Kratz, Luxin Liu, Manjana Pecht, Ingrid Rooda, Nina Rösler, Felix Scholl, Peter Schmid, Stella Wancke, Maike Wäscher, Claudia Wiehler Chief editors "Conflict Barometer 2015" redaktionsleitung@hiik.de
Timo Werth Editor-in-Chief
Lars Kumbier technical assistance and web-hosting lars@kumbier.it




Staff 2016

Europe

Cora Berner (cbe), Delphine Buffat (dbu), Thomas Cranshaw (tcr), Jan Deuter (jd), Antonia Foldes (afo), Aylin Junga (ayj), Olga Klatschenko (okl), Jonas Kratz (jkr), Sigrun Lillegraven (sli), Pirmin Meier (pme), Jan Menzer (jme), Markus Christoph Müller (mcm), Viktoria Palm (vpa), Tabea Pottiez (tap), Judith Raisch (jra), Linda Raule (lra), Judith Reh (jre), Markus Sattler (msa), Christoph Schlemmer (csc), Mona Sonnen (mso), Jacob Thaler (jth), Ines Tipura (iti), Emil Unrath (eun), Damyana Veleva (dve)

Sub-Saharan Africa

Vera Bannhagel (vba), Reimar Belschner (rrb), Cecilia Bernstorff (ceb), Raphael Bradenbrink (rbr), Svenja Brunkhorst (svb), Benjamin Bräuer (bbr), Lisa Bunnenberg (lib), Fiona Byrne (fb), Victoria Caillet (vic), Louis Henry Conard (loc), Constantin von Crailsheim (coc), Stefan Dierks (sdi), Simon Engelkes (ens), Anna Feiereisen (anf), Anna Michelle Fischer (afi), Lisa Gürth (lgu), Johanne Hintze (joh), Annina Hittmeyer (anh), Hannes Kaden (hka), Eva Maria Lang (eml), Jasper Linke (jli), Maria Makurat (mam), Marjam Mayer (mme), Birgit Kirsten Müllner (bkm), Lennard Naumann (len), Nikolaus Reeg (nre), Jan Reichert (jar), Ingrid Rooda (iro), Theresa Schmid (tsm), David Schultz (das), Rebecca Abu Sharkh (ras), Sarah Sieber (sas), Julia Spanier (jsp), Helena Sproll (hsp), Verena Stauber (ves), Hanna Swartzendruber (hss), Juliana Trappmann (jtr), Felix Weber (few), Jonas Weber (jwe), Janika Wehmann (jaw), Jana Winter (jwi), Maike Wäscher (maw)

The Americas

César Barreto (cb), Antonia Foldes (afo), Claudia Guarneri (cgu), Oscar Santiago Vargas Guevara (osv), Katrin Heger (kah), Sabine Heizler (she), Maximilian Herrmann (mah), Olga Klatschenko (okl), Johanna Kleffmann (jok), Theresa Kofler (tk), Marie Krannich (mkr), Thomas Lenfers (tle), Raphael Marbach (rma), Michael Männel (mgm), Claudia Pinzón (cpn), Sarah Sieber (sas), Claudia Wiehler (cwl), Helge Zille (hzi)

Asia and Oceania

Swer Jabeen Adil (sad), Sanja Arsic (sar), Malina Beier (mbe), Cecilia Bernstorff (ceb), Anja Bihler (abr), Fiona Byrne (fb), Christian Böckenholt (cbo), Alexandra Bögner (abo), Clara Christner (cch), Lorenz Eichberger (lei), Antonia Foldes (afo), Jason Franz (jfr), Cristian Gallardo (cga), Lisa Gesper (lge), Jakob Gilg (jgi), Isabella Gilles (igi), Ronja Gottschling (rgo), Tamara Gupper (tgu), Wiebke Hangst (wih), Marko Hermsen (mhe), Julius Hoderlein (juh), Andreas Hopf (aho), Leon Jamann (lja), Bjorn Kolkman (kol), Paula Kuls (pak), Jonas Langen (jla), Jasper Linke (jli), Philip Lott (plo), Janina Magdanz (jam), Annika Maretzki (ama), Elza Martinez (ema), Marjam Mayer (mme), Mayely Müller (mmu), Rab Nawaz (rna), Hai Vu Nguyen (vun), Tim Noppeney (tno), Karolin Randhahn (kra), Ingrid Rooda (iro), Nicola Röhm (nrö), Patrick Rüppel (prü), Anna Schiller (asc), Laura Odila Schröder (los), Lena Sophie Schuh (lsc), Marco Schäfer (msc), Patrick Sogno (pso), Reiner Thieme (rth), Katharina Valjak (kv), Thordis Weber (twe), Markus Wulff (mwf), Nadja Wünsche (nwu)

Middle East and Maghreb

Cecilia Bernstorff (ceb), Sonja Brede (sbr), Stella Gaetani (sge), Dominic Glock (dgl), Wiebke Hangst (wih), Michael Hebeisen (mhb), Arne Jeschal (aje), Philipp David Komaromi (pko), Maximilian Kopp (mkp), Jakob Korenke (jko), Kristina Kuhlmann (krk), Alexander Lang (ala), Hendrick Lehmann (hl), Patrick Lewe (pal), Angelika Mandzel (anm), Marjam Mayer (mme), Birgit Kirsten Müllner (bkm), Philipp Müller (pmu), Heinrich Nachtsheim (hna), Solveig Neumann (son), Semen Pavlenko (spv), Pauline Probst (ppr), Angélique Ries (ari), Linda Ruppert (lru), Victoria Katharina Sauer (vks), Yannick Schimbera (ysc), Sumaira Shad (ssd), Malin Olivia Soeder (mas), Emanuel Thaler (eth), Simon Ullrich (sul), Iohana Voicu (ivo), Susanne Weis (swe), Maike Wäscher (maw)