HIIK

Deutsch

HIIK Staff


Board of Directors

Mail to the Board: board@hiik.de

  Name short CV E-Mail
Christopher Becker Christopher Becker studies East Asian Studies and Islamic Studies at the University of Heidelberg since 2011. From 2012 to 2013, he studied Chinese Language at the Shanghai Jiao Tong University. Since 2012, he is a researcher in the working group "Conflicts in Asia and Oceania". In 2014, Christopher Becker became a Member of the Board of Directors and the chairperson of the IT department. becker@hiik.de
Sara Engelberg Sara Engelberg is a student of Political Science and Psychology at the University of Heidelberg since 2012 and spent an academic year abroad at Heidelberg University, OH, USA. Since 2014, she is a member of the communications and editorial department and became head of the working group "The Americas" and the chairperson of the communications department in 2015.
engelberg@hiik.de
Jason Franz Jason Franz is a student of Political Science and East Asian Studies at the University of Heidelberg. From 2012 to 2013, he studied Public Management and International Relations at Tsinghua University in Beijing. Since 2012 he is Head of the Working Group "Conflicts in Asia & Oceania" and member of the methodology department. In 2014, he became the chairperson of the department and a Member of the Board of Directors. franz@hiik.de
Sebastian Sieber Sebastian Sieber studied Political Science, Sociology, and Conflict Studies at the Universities of Heidelberg and Augsburg since 2009. He joined the HIIK in 2011 as a researcher in the working group "Sub-Saharan Africa", which he is heading since 2016. The same year he became chairperson of the finance and law department.
sieber@hiik.de
Timo Werth Timo Werth is studying Political Science and History at the University of Heidelberg since 2013. From 2015 to 2016 he studied Political Sciences and International Relations at Sciences Po Paris. In 2014, he started working at the HIIK as a researcher for conflicts in Africa as well as the Middle East and Maghreb. Since 2015, he is Head of the Working Group "Middle East and Maghreb", and in April 2016 he became chairperson of the editorial department. werth@hiik.de



Patron

Prof. Dr. Frank R. Pfetsch Professor Emeritus for International Relations at the University of Heidelberg frank.pfetsch@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de




Leading Staff

Name Position E-Mail
Tobias Fromme, Tamta Kalandarishvili, Anne Koch, Silvia Steininger, Benedikt Wimbauer Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in Europe" europa@hiik.de, kalandarishvili@hiik.de, fromme@hiik.de, koch@hiik.de, steininger@hiik.de, wimbauer@hiik.de
Nina Bergmann, Marilena Geugjes, Emanuel Hermann, Manjana Pecht, Jakob Schultz, Sebastian Sieber, Desiree Solte Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in sub-Saharan Africa" afrika@hiik.de, bergmann@hiik.de, geugjes@hiik.de, hermann@hiik.de, pecht@hiik.de, schultz@hiik.de, sieber@hiik.de, solte@hiik.de
Sara Engelberg, Katja Größchen, Peter Hachemer, Anna-Lena Schmidt Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in the Americas" amerika@hiik.de engelberg@hiik.de groesschen@hiik.de hachemer@hiik.de schmidt@hiik.de
Elisa Köhnlein, Franziska Linke, Luxin Liu, Nina Rösler, Peter Schmid, Felix Scholl Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in Asia and Oceania" asien@hiik.de, koehnlein@hiik.de, flinke@hiik.de, liu@hiik.de, roesler@hiik.de, schmid@hiik.de, scholl@hiik.de
Siad Akkam, Yasemin Altintop, Klaus-Peter Becker, Charlotte Felbinger, Vincent Stüber, Timo Werth Heads of the Working Group "Conflicts in the Middle East and Maghreb" vmo@hiik.de, akkam@hiik.de, altintip@hiik.de, kp.becker@hiik.de, felbinger@hiik.de, stueber@hiik.de, werth@hiik.de
Siad Akkam, Elena Allendörfer, Klaus-Peter Becker, Cecilia Bernstorff, Eugenia Dorokhova, Simon Ellerbrock, Jason Franz, Katja Größchen, Wiebke Hangst, Peter Hachemer, Emanuel Hermann, Theresa Kofler, Jonas Kratz, Luxin Liu, Manjana Pecht, Ingrid Rooda, Nina Rösler, Felix Scholl, Peter Schmid, Stella Wancke, Maike Wäscher, Claudia Wiehler Chief editors "Conflict Barometer 2015" redaktionsleitung@hiik.de
Lars Kumbier technical assistance and web-hosting lars@kumbier.it




Staff 2015

Europe

Magdalena Bauer (mbar), Cora Berner (cbe), Tilman Busch (tbu), Jan Deuter (jd), Antonia Foldes (afo), Tobias Fromme (tfr), Pia Hansen (pih),Tamta Kalandarishvili (tka), Olga Klatschenko (okl), Anne Koch (ako), Jonas Kratz (jkr), Jan Menzer (jme), Markus Christoph Müller (mmu), Viktoria Palm (vpa), Valentyna Polunina (vap), Joost Punstein (jpu), Judith Raisch (jra), Linda Raule (lra), Markus Sattler (msa), Christoph Schlemmer (csc), Laura Suhr (lsu), Emanuel Thaler (eth), Jakob Thaler (jth), Ines Tipura (iti), Damyana Veleva (dve), Linda Mareike Voigt (lmv), Benedikt Wimbauer (bew), Fabian Winker (fwi)

Sub-Saharan Africa

Nina Bergmann (nbm), Nina Bernarding (nbe), Cecilia Bernstorff (ceb), Dominik Biesalski (dbi), Julius Brackmann (jub), Raphael Bradenbrink (rbr), Benjamin Bräuer (bbr), Lisa Bunnenberg (lib), Fiona Byrne (fb), Louis Henry Conard (loc), Lucas Decorsy (lud), Stefan Dierks (sdi), Sven Eckstein (sec), Roxana Ehlke (reh), Simon Ellerbrock (sel), Jasper Max Gebhardt (jge), Marilena Geugjes (mag), Anna Sophia Göggerle (asg), Julia Held (jhe), Emanuel Hermann (emh), Johanne Hintze (joh), Chistopher Keller (cke), Matthias Kroetz (mko), Jasper Linke (jli), Heidrun Lotta Mayer (hlm), Birgit Kirsten Müllner (bkm), Sonya Ouertani (soq), Georgia Pantazi (gap), Lea Manjana Pecht (lmp), Judith Reh (jur), Jan Reichert (jar), Laura Schelenz (las), Anna Schmauder (ats), Jakob Schultz (jas), Sebastian Sieber (seb), Julia Spanier (jsp), Desiree Solte (des), Dominik Thierfelder (dt), Juliana Trappmann (jtr), Maike Wäscher (maw), Felix Weber (few), Louisa Well (lwl)

The Americas

César Barreto (cb), Sara Engelberg (sen), Jasmin Friedrich (jf), Katja Größchen (kgr), Claudia Guarneri (cgu), Oscar Santiago Vargas Guevara (osv), Peter Hachemer (peh), Sabine Heizler (she), Johanna Kleffmann (jok), Theresa Kofler (tk), Marie Krannich (mkr), Michael Maennel (mgm), Raphael Marbach (rma), Laura Meltzer (lme), Birgit Kirsten Müllner (bkm), Claudia Pinzón (cpn), Anna-Lena Schmidt (asc), Stella Wancke (swa), Helge Zille (hzi)

Asia and Oceania

Sanja Arsic (sar), Cecilia Bernstorff (ceb), Anja Bihler (abr), Maria Blöcher (mbl), Christian Böckenholt, Fiona Byrne (fb), Alexandra Bögner (abo), Fiona Byrne (fb), Clara Christner (cch), Franziska Fahrbach (ffa), Antonia Foldes (afo), Jason Franz (jfr), Christian Gallardo (cga), Stephan Giersdorf (sg), Julius Hoderlein (juh), Andreas Hopf (aho), Samantha Kanna (sak), Bjorn Kolkman (kol), Elisa Köhnlein (eko), Franziska Linke (fli), Luxin Liu (lxl), Janina Magdanz (jam), Samini Mahendran (sma), Sonja Meyer (som), Saya Mukhamedova (smu), Mayely Müller (mmu), Vu Nguyen (vun), Tim Noppeney (tno), Lukas Nußbaumer (lnu), Tabea Pottiez (tap), Karolin Randhahn (kra), Ingrid Rooda (iro), Marlit Rosolowsky (mrl), Nina Rösler (nro), Patrick Rüppel (prü), Anna-Katharina Schaper (asc), Anna Schiller (ans), Felix Scholl (fsc), Laura Odila Schröder (los), Leonard Schütte (lsc), Silvia Steininger (sst), Anna Louise Strachan (als), Reiner Thieme (rth), Katharina Valjak (kv), Constantin Wacker † (cwa), Thordis Weber (twe), Lisa Weis (lwe), Matthias Wiegand (mw), Claudia Wiehler (cwl), Katharina Wuropulos (kwu), Nadja Wünsche (nwu), Markus Wulff (maw)

Middle East and Maghreb

Siad Akkam (ska), Yasemin Altintop (yal), Klaus-Peter Becker (kpb), Charlotte Felbinger (chf), Stella Gaetani (sge), Wiebke Hangst (wih), Judith Huber (jhu), Arne Jeschal (aje), Olga Klatschenko (okl), Philipp David Komaromi (pko), Maximilian Kopp (mkp), Jakob Korenke (jko), Kristina Kuhlmann (krk), Alexander Lang (ala), Hendrick Lehmann (hl), Angelika Mandzel (anm), Elza Martinez (ema), Solveig Neumann (son), Semen Pavlenko (spv), Selina Peter (sep), Pauline Probst (ppr), Jonas Richter (jri), Angélique Ries (ari), Dilek Sevinc (dse), Sumaira Shad (ssd), Vincent Stüber (vs), Malin Olivia Soeder (mas), Emanuel Thaler (eth), Simon Ullrich (sul), Iohana Voicu (ivo), Maike Wäscher (maw), Henning Walravens (hwa), Timo Werth (twt), Kristina Wilke (kwi)